Calendar of Events

March:

 

Sunday March 15

Either the 80th anniversary committee, the Spirituality committee, or Campus clean? +

 

Monday March 16

Session will meet at 6:45 pm in the fellowship hall.

 

Sunday March 22

Either the 80th anniversary committee, the Spirituality committee, or Campus clean? +

 

Monday March 23

The Campus Collaboration committee will meet at 6:45 pm in the fellowship hall.

 

Sunday March 29

Either the 80th anniversary committee, the Spirituality committee, or Campus clean? +

 

 

April:

 

Sunday April 5

Communion will not be observed today (it will be on Easter, April 12), but ‘Palm Sunday’ will be

 

Thursday April 9

Our annual Maundy Thursday/Good Friday service will begin at 6pm in the Fellowship Hall.

 

Sunday April 12

Easter Sunday celebrations:

8am: “Sunrise/Son-rise” worship service in the courtyard outdoors featuring Communion.

9am: Breakfast and Easter Egg Hunt in the fellowship hall

10:30am: Traditional worship service in the Chapel

 

Monday April 13

The Admin committee will meet at 6:45 pm in the fellowship hall.

 

Sunday April 19

Either the 80th anniversary committee, the Spirituality committee, or Campus clean? +

 

Monday April 20

Session will meet at 6:45 pm in the fellowship hall.

 

Sunday April 26

Either the 80th anniversary committee, the Spirituality committee, or Campus clean? +

 

Monday April 27

The Campus Collaboration committee will meet at 6:45 pm in the fellowship hall.

 

Tuesday April 28

The 2nd meeting of our Presbytery will be at 6pm at Granada Hills Church.

*This month marks the 10 year anniversary for Rev. Richard Poole as Pastor of Faith Pres.

 

 

May:

 

Sunday May 3

Communion will be observed today during worship. Celebration Sunday (birthday’s, anniversaries and other milestones) will occur during fellowship hour following the service for the months of April and May.

 

Monday May 4

Session will meet at 6:45 pm in the fellowship hall.

 

Sunday May 10

Don’t miss our annual Mother’s Day celebration during worship.

 

!ATTENTION!

Pastor Rich will be out of town on a Session-approved two week sabbatical at the occasion of 10 years of service from May 11-23 – should you need pastoral assistance during this time, contact the church office at 818.766.8103 or churchoffice@faithpresvv.org

!ATTENTION!

 

Monday May 25

The Church Office will be closed in observance of Memorial Day.

 

Sunday May 31

80th anniversary committee? Spirituality committee?

 

 

June:

 

Monday June 1

The Admin committee will meet at 6:45 pm in the fellowship hall.

 

Sunday June 7

Communion will be observed today.

 

Monday June 8

Session will meet at 6:45 pm in the fellowship hall.

 

Sunday June 14

Sandwich Sunday! During fellowship hour after worship join us in making sandwiches both to be enjoyed right then and there as well as to donate to the needy in our community. Please bring plastic bags, bread, peanut butter, jelly – any or all of the above!

 

!ATTENTION!

Pastor Rich will be out of town with his family on vacation from June 15-28 – should you need pastoral assistance during this time, contact the church office at 818.766.8103 or churchoffice@faithpresvv.org

!ATTENTION!

 

Tuesday June 16

The 3rd Presbytery meeting will be at 6 pm at Silverlake Presbyterian Church.

 

Sunday June 21

Don’t miss our annual Father’s Day celebration during worship.

 

Monday June 29

The Campus Collaboration committee will meet at 6:45 pm in the fellowship hall.

 

 

July:

 

Sunday July 5

Communion will be observed today during worship. Celebration Sunday (birthday’s, anniversaries and other milestones) will occur during fellowship hour following the service for the months of June and July.

 

Tuesday July 14

The 80th Anniversary of Faith Presbyterian Church. The official 80th anniversary celebration will be in the Fall.

 

+: Provisional

 

 

FAITH PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH

 

Faith Pres is a member congregation of the national Presbyterian Church (USA).

 

We are also part of the Synod of Southern California and Hawaii, and member of the Presbytery of San Fernando.

ADDRESS

5000 Colfax Avenue

Valley Village, CA 91601

(818) 766-8103

DONATE

 

 

 

 

LINKS

© 2018 Faith Presbyterian Church of Valley Village   All Rights Reserved