Calendar of Events

Monday September 24:

Session meets at 6:45 pm in the fellowship hall.

 

Tuesday September 25:

Our Presbytery will meet at St. Stephens in Chatsworth at 6pm.

 

Sunday September 30:

Birthday Sunday during fellowship hour.

Additionally, there will be a celebration of Kevin Story’s time as Director of Music Ministry and an official farewell party, don’t miss it!

 

Sunday October 7:

World Communion will be observed during worship.

 

Monday October 8:

The Administration committee will meet at 6:45 pm in the fellowship hall.

 

Saturday October 13:

Opening day of the pumpkin patch will be an inaugural “Fall Festival” featuring a pet adoption, face-painting and crafts, and finished off with a square-dance and chili cook-off in Caldwell hall!

 

Sunday October 14:

The Deacons will meet at 12:15 pm in the upper room.

 

Monday October 15:

Session meets at 6:45 pm in the fellowship hall.

 

Sunday October 21:

Sandwich Sunday will take place during fellowship hour, where we make sandwiches for the local food pantry; the North Hollywood Interfaith Food Pantry - please bring any/all of the following supplies: bread, peanut butter, and jelly.

The Discipleship committee will meet at 12:15 pm in the upper room.

 

Sunday October 28:

Birthday Sunday during fellowship hour.

 

Sunday November 4:

Worship today will include an “All Saints” observance – please bring a photo of a loved one whom has passed to heaven, or a candle to light in their memory, or both.

Communion will be observed during worship.

 

Sunday November 11:

The Deacons will meet at 12:15 pm in the upper room.

 

Monday November 12:

The Administration committee will meet at 6:45 pm in the fellowship hall.

 

Sunday November 18:

The Discipleship committee will meet at 12:15 pm in the upper room.

Sandwich Sunday will take place during fellowship hour, where we make sandwiches for the local food pantry; the North Hollywood Interfaith Food Pantry - please bring any/all of the following supplies: bread, peanut butter, and jelly.

 

Wednesday November 21:

The annual North Hollywood Interfaith Food Pantry Thanksgiving-Eve worship service will be held at a yet to be determined place at a yet to be determined time – please bring canned goods for the food drive.

 

Thursday November 22:

Church office closed – have a meaningful Thanksgiving Day!

*Pastor Rich will be out of town on vacation from 11/18 to 11/23 – for pastoral assistance while he is away contact the church office at: churchoffice@faithpresvv.org or 818.766.8103.

 

Saturday November 24:

“Greening of the Church” (i.e. putting up the Christmas decorations) will begin at 10 am in the fellowship hall.

 

Sunday November 25:

Birthday Sunday during fellowship hour.

 

Monday November 26:

Session meets at 6:45 pm in the fellowship hall.

 

Tuesday November 27:

Our Presbytery will meet at a location to be determined at 6pm.

 

Sunday December 2:

Communion will NOT be observed during worship today, it will be observed during on Christmas Eve.

 

Monday December 24:

Traditional/Family Christmas Eve worship service at 5pm in the Chapel.

“Midnight” Lessons, Carols & Communion by candle-light Christmas Eve worship service at 11:15 pm in the Chapel.

 

Tuesday December 25:

Church office closed – Merry Christmas!

*Pastor Rich will be out of town on study leave from 12/26 to 1/5 – for pastoral assistance while he is away contact the church office at: churchoffice@faithpresvv.org or 818.766.8103.

 

Sunday December 30:

Birthday Sunday during fellowship hour.

 

 

 

 

FAITH PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH

 

Faith Pres is a member congregation of the national Presbyterian Church (USA).

 

We are also part of the Synod of Southern California and Hawaii, and member of the Presbytery of San Fernando.

ADDRESS

5000 Colfax Avenue

Valley Village, CA 91601

(818) 766-8103

DONATE

 

 

 

 

LINKS

© 2018 Faith Presbyterian Church of Valley Village   All Rights Reserved